Our New House

Well, after living in a three bedroom house for nearly a year, we moved our family of 7 into a HUGE house of dreamy proportions. Five bedrooms, three full baths, beautifully landscaped back yard. It’s practically perfect in every way. And since now is as good a time as any, I have decided to join up with  A Bowl Full of Lemons and do the 14-week challenge to organize my house! Now, my personality is kind of OCD anyway, so I am pretty organized with most things already. (After buying my first label maker, my hubby started to worry that he’d wake up in the morning with “DEAN” stuck to his head.) Still, there is a lot more to be organized and re-organized.

It’s exciting to see everything get decluttered. So far, I’ve organized the Kitchen, Garage, Pantry,Office,Laundry Room, and the Master Bedroom. This weekend, I’ll be organizing our HUGE Master Closet.

I’ll post before and after pics of the Master Closet this weekend.

On the “I’m so crafty” front, I have to show you the deliciously sweet baby shower gift I gave my son’s teacher today. The gift tag says “For your little cupcake, Julianna, With love, From the Krueger Family.

I found this idea here: Cupcake onesies baby gift  on Pinterest. I loved it! I just had to try it, and this was the perfect opportunity. It turned out so cute, as you can see. I admit, it took me about an hour of rolling and unrolling the onesies and the little sock to make the “cherry”, but I finally got it the way I wanted it. I love Pinterest! Don’t you?

One thought on “Our New House

What do you think?

