A Brilliant Anniversary

In November, Dean and I celebrated our 22nd anniversary. I am often amazed that I have lived with Dean longer than I lived with my parents. This year, we decided to go to Las Vegas. It is just a 4 hour drive from our Southern California home, so we  joined up with some friends and drove to “Sin City”.Las-Vegas-united-states-of-america-697061_770_576las-vegas-sign_1

We pulled out all the stops and just had FUN! We checked into the Trump Hotel. Let me tell you, that Trump guy knows how to deliver luxury.

Trump International Hotel Las Vegas-1

Trump International Hotel Las VegasThey were so awesome! When they found out it was our Anniversary, they gave us a little surprise when we got up to our room.

IMG_2368IMG_2367When we went out to eat, we decided to “do it right”, so we went to Mario Batali’s Restaurant called Carnevino.

carnevino

IMG_2370IMG_2373IMG_2371

And afterward, we had dessert at Mesa Grill, Bobby Flay’s restaurant.

b5cba0bb78e1ed6c4a81d38a71c59332_full_size

What a wonderfully decadent night!  Isn’t it amazing how much good friends add to a fun night out?

The next day, after doing some fun sight seeing, we saw the new James Bond movie. Then, Dean and I went to see “O” Cirque du Soleil.

imagescirque-o-addAMAZING!!! I’m so glad we saw this show. I highly recommend it.

All in all, it was a wonderful weekend. We really enjoyed being together without the kiddos. It’s nice to play the part of a grown-up once in a while. 🙂

4 thoughts on “A Brilliant Anniversary

  1. WOW!!!!! It truly looks wonderful. You all did all the things that I would like to do, but I’m not married. Ya think I need to find some friends and do these things for my birthday in January???

What do you think?

