Already Decorating For Valentine’s Day

I admit it. I am addicted to the holidays. Christmas, of course, being the Holiday Supreme, but, really, there’s no occasion I won’t decorate for. I tell myself, and everyone else, that it’s for the kiddos, but let’s face it, I love the anticipation of a special day. Almost immediately after taking down the Christmas decorations, I started scouring Pinterest for Valentine’s Day ideas. I started a Valentine’s Day Board http://pinterest.com/krueger1971/valentine-s-day/  and decided what I’d choose to decorate/make for our home.

I love this idea from Better Homes and Gardens

Media

and made my own version for Emily’s roomIMG_2792I also made one for the fireplace

IMG_2784I was thinking that some easy ideas are to take scrapbooking paper and frame sweet sayings or designs.

IMG_2786I made this for our bathroom. Just a little touch of love throughout the house. IMG_2793The very first movie Dean and I saw on the first day we met in 1990 was “Always”

AlwaysSince then, we’ve gotten the movie poster framed and hangs in our living room, and a few years ago, I found those metal letters that say “always”, shown in the picture above. What can I say. I’ll love him always. 🙂

It’s easy to decorate for Valentine’s Day. The idea is to say “I love you” throughout your house with little “kisses” here and there. Besides the garland and signs, I’ve added little pink candles and flowers. IMG_2787A few months ago, I found a round table and 4 chairs on Craigslist for $25. I bought it with the intention of painting it white, but I never got around to it until I started decorating for Valentine’s Day. Here it is the way I bought it.

IMG_2717After some sanding and a few coats of paint…

IMG_2739I have the look I am going for. I still have a couple more ideas to try.

valentinesgumdrop Valentine's Day wreath

Valentine's Day Heart Wreath 1

I’m not sure how to post the links to these ideas on this blog, but to go to the source, you can visit my pinterest board  http://pinterest.com/krueger1971/valentine-s-day/

What do you think?

